12703 Train Live Running Status

12703 Train Live Running Status

12703 Train Live Running Status

Train number 12703, called FALAKNUMA EXPRESS, is an express train that runs between Howrah Jn (HWH) to Secunderabad Jn (SC). The train 12703 FALAKNUMA EXPRESS starts its journey from Howrah Jn (HWH), situated in West Bengal, Day on 1 at 7:25 hrs and reaches the destination Secunderabad Jn (SC), situated in Telangana, on Day 2 at 9:15 hrs.

Train number 12703 takes approximately 25 hrs and 50 min to reach from its source Howrah Jn (HWH) to its destination Secunderabad Jn (SC). It covers a total land distance of 1,545 km and passes through 26 stops during the journey including stations like CUTTACK (CTC), VISHAKAPATNAM (VSKP), and GUNTUR JN (GNT).

12703 FALAKNUMA EXPRESS train runs daily i.e., on MONDAY, TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY, FRIDAY, SATURDAY, AND SUNDAY. Therefore, you can book the tickets on this train any day of the week through the official IRCTC website or any other travel app/website.

The train’s longest halt is at Vishakapatnam (VKSP) station, situated in Andhra Pradesh, for 20 min where passengers can take some rest and/or buy snackable items for their journey. You can also take some fresh outside during this 20-min halt at the station.

Train 12703 FALAKNUMA EXPRESS has the following available classes: 1A, 2A, 3A, and SL You can book your tickets for any of these classes as per the availability on IRCTC’s official website (www.irctc.co.in).

Here is the list of stations that the train covers during its journey:

  1. Howrah Jn (HWH)
  2. Kharagpur Jn (KGP)
  3. Balasore (BLS)
  4. Bhadrak (BHC)
  5. Jajpur K Road (JJKR)
  6. Cuttack (CTC)
  7. Bhubaneswar (BBS)
  8. Khurda Road Jn (KUR)
  9. Balugaon (BALU)
  10. Brahmapur (BAM)
  11. Ichchpuram (IPM)
  12. Palasa (PSA)
  13. Srikakulam Road (CHE)
  14. Vizianagram Jn (VZM)
  15. Visakhapatnam (VSKP)
  16. Samalkot Jn (SLO)
  17. Rajahmundry (RJY)
  18. Tadepalligudem (TDD)
  19. Eluru (EE)
  20. Vijayawada Jn (BZA)
  21. Guntur Jn (GNT)
  22. Piduguralla (PGRL)
  23. Miryalaguda (MRGA)
  24. Nalgonda (NLDA)
  25. Ramannapeta (RMNP)
  26. Secunderabad Jn (SC)


Indian Railway IRCTC

Railway sources are hopeful that this train will reduce some load on Konkan Kanya express, which is one of the most popular trains on this route.

Indian Railway IRCTC

According to the Railways, the idea came to minister Suresh Prabhu when a passenger, Avtar Krishen Kher, sent back a cheque in the name of IRCTC for the differential amount of the actual fare and the subsidy, which was around Rs 950 for his trip


there are some terms which  are used inside the status while checking PNR and  such terms confuses the persons who are checking PNR status on irctc sites.

IRCTC others

Youth from the state will travel to happening places (Education-wise) such as Hyderabad and Bengaluru to explore opportunities”, said IRCTC group general manager, East Zone, Debashis Chandra in a media interaction at an event in Kolkata

More Posts