12419 Train Running Status

12419 Train Running Status

12419 Train Running Status: Train number 12419, called as GOMTI EXPRESS, is a Mail/Express train that runs between Lucknow (LKO) and New Delhi (NDLS). The train 12419 GOMTI EXPRESS starts its journey from Lucknow (LKO) on Day 1 at 5:25 hrs and reaches New Delhi (NDLS) at 14.55 hrs.

It takes approximately 9 hours and 30 min to reach from LKO to NDLS via 12419 GOMTI EXPRESS. The train covers a distance of about 513 km and covers a total of 16 stations including KANPUR CENTRAL, FIROZABAD, and GHAZIABAD.

The train, GOMTI EXPRESS, operates on all 7 days a week, i.e., on MONDAY, TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY, FRIDAY, SATURDAY, and SUNDAY.

At KANPUR CENTRAL (CNB) station, the train has the longest halt of 5 min, which passengers can utilize to buy snacks, water, and other essential items for the journey. Further, they can also relax a bit.

The train 12419 GOMTI EXPRESS has a pantry car, which means you will get snacks, drinks, and other essential items onboard the train during your journey. Further, it has classes as: 1A, 2A, CC, and 2S. As per your choice and need, you can book your ticket for any of these classes through IRCTC or any other online ticketing platform.

If you are traveling on the train, you can know the 12419 train running status easily by entering the train number and the station name.

Here are the following stations that 12419 Train Running Status GOMTI EXPRESS covers during its journey.

No.  Station name (code)
1 Lucknow Nr (LKO)
2 Unnao Junction (ON)
3 Kanpur Central (CNB)
4 Panki (PNK)
5 Rura (RURA)
6 Jhinjhak (JJK)
7 Phaphund (PHD)
8 Etawah (ETW)
9 Shikohabad Junction (SKB)
10 Firozabad (FZD)
11 Tundla Junction (TDL)
12 Hathras Junction (HRS)
13 Aligarh Junction (ALJN)
14 Khurja Junction (KRJ)
15 Ghaziabad (GZB)
16 New Delhi (NDLS)


Indian Railway IRCTC

Railway sources are hopeful that this train will reduce some load on Konkan Kanya express, which is one of the most popular trains on this route.

Indian Railway IRCTC

According to the Railways, the idea came to minister Suresh Prabhu when a passenger, Avtar Krishen Kher, sent back a cheque in the name of IRCTC for the differential amount of the actual fare and the subsidy, which was around Rs 950 for his trip


there are some terms which  are used inside the status while checking PNR and  such terms confuses the persons who are checking PNR status on irctc sites.

IRCTC others

Youth from the state will travel to happening places (Education-wise) such as Hyderabad and Bengaluru to explore opportunities”, said IRCTC group general manager, East Zone, Debashis Chandra in a media interaction at an event in Kolkata

More Posts