12904 Train Running Status

12904 train running status

12904 Train Live Running Status 

12904 Train Running Status: Train number 12904, called as GOLDEN TEMPLE MAIL, is a mail express train that runs between Amritsar (ASR) in Punjab to Mumbai Central (MMCT) in Maharashtra. If you’re traveling on the train 12904 running status can be checked on various websites, including Indian Railways’ National Train Enquiry System (NTES).

Train 12904 GOLDEN TEMPLE MAIL EXPRESS is named after the famous ‘Golden Temple’ situated in the origin station city Amritsar. From Amritsar to Mumbai Central, the train covers a distance of 1893 km in 28 hrs 40 min. Train 12904 GOLDEN TEMPLE runs daily on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

It has the following classes:

  • First AC (1A)
  • Second AC (2A)
  • Third AC (3A)
  • Sleeper (SL)

According to your convenience, budget, and availability, you can book seat in any of these classes well in advance from various websites or from the Indian Railways’ official IRCTC (Indian Railways Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd) App.

12904 Train Running Status – About the Train

Train 12904 train running status can be checked from the official app or from any other third-party travel booking app. 12904 Golden Temple Mail Express train starts from Amritsar Jn (ASR) at 18:55 in Day 1 and scheduled to reach the destination Mumbai Central (MMCT) at 23:35 in Day 2.

Train number 12904 Golden Temple Express covers 34 stations from Amritsar to Mumbai Central, halting in stations like Ludhiana Jn (LDH), Saharanpur (SRE), Meerut Cantt (MUT), Hazrat Nizamuddin (NZM), Mathura (MTJ), Kota Jn (KOTA), Meghnagar (MGN), Vadodara Jn (BRC), Surat (ST), and Borivali (BVI).

The train has the longest halt in Delhi’s Hazrat Nizamuddin station for 15 minutes where passengers can board, deboard, or purchase snacks for their remaining journey on the train. The halt helps the train staff to maintain the cleanliness, refill the train with the required water, refill the food, etc.

Usually the train is not delay. However, as seen in the last 7 days of the average delay, you can expect a delay of 1hr 30 min to your boarding station as the train is starting from the source station around 10-15 minutes late. Therefore, make sure to check the 12904 train live status before leaving for the railway station.

Train Live Running Status – 12904 Golden Temple Express

12904 train running status

As mentioned above, train number 12904 Golden Temple Express runs daily from Amritsar in Punjab to Mumbai Central in Maharashtra. You can book your tickets well in advance as per your convenience and budget. Make sure you check the availability in advance and try booking the tickets at least one week before the travel journey.

The train originates from Amritsar (ASR), which is a holy city in Punjab’s Majha region. It is a major cultural, economic, spiritual, and culinary hub for millions of Indians and all the tourists that visit the city every year. Fourth Sikh guru, Guru Ram Das, is said to be the founding member of the city. The city is located just 47 km north-east of Lahore, Pakistan, which is a neighboring country.

According to an estimate, about 30 million people visit Golden Temple every year from different parts of country and the world for pilgrimage.

Whereas it reaches the destination in Mumbai Central (MMCT), which is situated in Mumbai’s Western Line. You can find several mail/express trains from Mumbai Central to various parts of North-India, North-Western India, among others. The station is owned by Indian Railways while it is operated by Western Railways. It has 5 main lines for mail/express trains while 4 for Mumbai suburban/local trains.

Some of the nearby stations to Mumbai Central (MMCT) are Grant Road, Mahalaxmi, etc. You can easily book your tickets and travel in local trains using the UTS Mobile App. As per the latest update, now you can book the tickets easily from anywhere using the app. There is no need to be present near the stations to book the tickets. This comes as a welcome move as many passengers faced difficulty while booking the paperless tickets using the UTS Mobile App.


Indian Railway IRCTC

Railway sources are hopeful that this train will reduce some load on Konkan Kanya express, which is one of the most popular trains on this route.

Indian Railway IRCTC

According to the Railways, the idea came to minister Suresh Prabhu when a passenger, Avtar Krishen Kher, sent back a cheque in the name of IRCTC for the differential amount of the actual fare and the subsidy, which was around Rs 950 for his trip


there are some terms which  are used inside the status while checking PNR and  such terms confuses the persons who are checking PNR status on irctc sites.

More Posts